Virgin London Marathon 2011 First Timers

Comments

• Hi kelly , yes its my first time , got in thriugh the ballot last year but had to defer entry due to injury and therefore not enough training . So I have lots of determination to do the training and get round the 26.2 miles this time !! And yes i think we must be mad but when we complete it and WE WILL complete it , its gonna be a proud day image

• Barking!

I also run alone, so be good to have some support.

Ran the Royal Parks a couple of weeks ago & the thought of doing the whole distance over scares me silly.. I'm running for a Breast Cancer Charity, so fund raising here I come!

Hx 

• Hi helen
    It's great to meet you?
    Kellyx
  • Hi Wendy  image

Hi Kelly   image

and welcome to you both. Look forward to hearing about your training etc..

Mike's idea of signing up to FETCHEVRYONE site is an excellent idea ( RW have no problem with this either ) good place to log training, runs etc. ( althooug I have only ever used it for races  & must get round to more details on logging training )

9.00 am Sat - I volunteered to marshall at Sunderland Parkrun - still enjoyable ( & you get 100 points !! )

http://www.parkrun.org.uk/sunderland/Home.aspx

1.00pm Sat ran for club ( Elvet Striders ) in the XC harrier League at Cramlington ( 6 miles over a very, very muddy wet & windy course - still good fun though ).

youngster's race first, then Men, then women ( 4miles )  - pictures here of the Ladies race taken by one of my club colleagues

http://www.flickr.com/photos/djnisbet/sets/72157625225067112/with/5107570157

• Hello

Am running london for the first time too..... can i join in... I got in on the ballot 5 times rejected.

Also can somebody PLEASE tell  me how to get rid of this runners world click to change picture which i am unable to change!!!!!

• Hi Wendy, Kelly, Helen & Matty's mum!