NaNoWriMo

Title says it all really. Thought if there's anyone else signed up we could support and encourgae each other.

I've signed up for the first time this year, got a regional meet up tomorrow for launch day. I've not written fiction since college, or anything longer than a quick letter since I graduated 10 years ago.

I've got a load of background notes, character profiles and a good idea where I'm going, just hope it doesn't all fizzle out by the 8th!

Comments

• ??????????????????????????????????

What on earth are you on about?image

• http://www.nanowrimo.org/

thankfully I am on a mobile device so you have been spared the sarcasm of lmgtfy
  • BookyBooky ✭✭✭
    Me! I'm doing NaNoWriMo image
  • I image this idea!

But I can't help feeling it could be a bit disastrous for my other work - the amount of time I spend on here is bad enough already!

• Just got back in from my area launch meeting. Buzzing with ideas about how to keep going, and met some slightly mad people. Can't decide now whether to stay up till midnight and start or wait till tomorrow morning.

Sarah, are you active on the NaNo forums? I'm Kwilter42 over there if you want to buddy me.

• BookyBooky ✭✭✭
    anon wrote (see)

If you're going to write a novel, take a year over it, not a month.

A novel written in a month is likely to be garbage.

Can I use this if I credit you for it?

Kwilter with a K wrote (see)

Just got back in from my area launch meeting. Buzzing with ideas about how to keep going, and met some slightly mad people. Can't decide now whether to stay up till midnight and start or wait till tomorrow morning.

Sarah, are you active on the NaNo forums? I'm Kwilter42 over there if you want to buddy me.

I've not used them yet, but I'm stbookworm image 

• Once upon a time there woz lyk a small nitid monkey.

The end.

• anon wrote (see)

If you're going to write a novel, take a year over it, not a month.

A novel written in a month is likely to be garbage.

And your point is?