Ironman 2011 Training Thread

Right here we go again
I am currently struggling with illness and injury and motivation so to get my mojo going its time to resserect last years training thread, so pop on introduce yourself if your a first timer and share how your trainings going, any questions or worries chuck em on here and one of the resident ironman gurus should be able to help
I am up for IM Wales this will be my 5th IM, I wasn't going long in 2011 but just couldn't resist the sound of this race

Comments

• I'm a newbie and hope to complete the Outlaw in July. Training not going well so far. It's mainly the swimming - I just can't do it. I feel like I'm drowing all the time and haven't yet progressed to swimming without a nose clip - which I'll have to get sorted for open water swimming - which fills me with dread I have to say! Trying to stay positive though and now have a plan to follow which should help with the focus and direction! Looking forward to hearing how everyone else is going!

• Iron man distance virgin here too, infact a triathlon virgin full stop.

I'm in the Outlaw but will be entering Lakeside and a few others before hand. Can run and bike, swimming is alot of thrashing for not much result. Got my plan, so enjoying the last few weeks before giving it my all.

Never thought about a nose clip Joolze image

Thanks for this thread RBM, This is going to be fun!!

• Joolze