Chevin Chase 7 2010

So who else is going to this one?

My first race back after a prolonged injury, so I shall be taking things as easy as possible.

Its my first time, I assume those rock-hard Yorkshire types won't cancel due to something as silly as snow and ice?

Comments

• Hey Artie, my first Chevin chase as well. I've had a man flu all week so not been able to run so I'm not expecting anything but to take it easy.
    I hope they wont cancel. It'll be beautiful out there if the snow stays image
  • I'll be doing this as well, they're not likely to cancel because of snow unless it's really bad (it was snowy at last years race). I'll be in a Horsforth vest so keep an eye out for me folks

http://www.mcgeever.co.uk/albums/userpics/10005/normal_guyfawkes742.jpg

• I'm planning on doing it, if my foot holds out (been having some pain in it).

It's the first time I'm doing it too and I'm really.looking forward to it. I was hoping to get out and train for it, maybe do the route a few times, but with this injury I haven't been able to. I've done Hellrunner though so it can't be worse than that surely! Everyone I've spoken to seems to think it's difficult.

I hope it doesn't get cancelled. I get a kick out of running in adverse weather conditions!

Yorkshire Rob - I'm assuming you run with Horsforth Harriers? I've been looking to join a club and was thinking about Horsforth, I'm only down the road in Rawdon.

• Starsnspikes - I do run for Horsforth, you're welcome to come along any Tuesday to the clubhouse (which is the cricket club in Horsforth Park) and have a run out with us all. Look forward to meeting you image

re chevin chase, I know the route pretty well and it shouldn't be too bad provided you've run a few hills. The last mile or so is downhill as well.

• Rob

Is that Newlay bridge behind you? (& what a glorious piece of iron-work it is!!)

• Richard - that's the bridge over the dam at Ripley Castle (Guy Fawkes 10m course) on Hollybank Lane.
  • Rob