Can I ask a favour?... Pretty pls?...

Hello Peeps,

Can I ask a wee favour from you?...

As well as being (a very) amateur runner, I am also a keen amateur event rider. I have a blog about my horsey antics and it's been nominated for an award, so I'm out on the campaign trail canvassing votes!

If you have a spare minute and wouldn't mind please could you vote for me?....

this is my blog and the page that shows you how to vote - www.gifthorseeventing.co.uk

If you go to category 6 and select 'gift horse eventing' that's me!

Thank you, and promise I won't forget you when I'm rich and famous!;)

C x

Comments

• WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭

Perhaps you could have put it more like  "please read my blog, and then if you think it's deserving of an award, please vote", that might be a slightly different matter to just soliciting votes?

• ChloboChlobo ✭✭✭
    Oh yeah sorry I took that as understood image

if you read it and don't like it or think the other nominated sites are better and deserve the vote then please feel free to vote for them. image

• Ian MIan M ✭✭✭
    You're sister of MrNutt aren't you? image
  • And indeed general invasion if you're not interested in interacting with people on here, just want something.

I'll get back to running on my wheel now, just chuck me a piece of cheese and I'll vote for you or whatever.  Not.

• I voted anyway !    I did check to see if the OP posts on here, she does, so why not.
  • ChloboChlobo ✭✭✭
    Jeeze I've just logged in and what a response! image

I am a member of 2 forums and the 'general chat' section of a forum is usually the most friendly and open part, where you can discuss anything. My brother who is a keen cyclist posted on a forum he likes asking for a favour from his cycling buddies to vote for me, and they were so nice and friendly, and it resulted in a really funny thread (mainly because we were all ribbing my bro! image hence Ian M's comment) but you guys have just be plain mean and judgemental.