ASICS Super Six: Matthew (Sub-5:00)

Comments

• Hi Matthew.

My name is Ruth and I am the ASICS PRO Team Dietitian. I love running but due to having 3 kids in three years I have been doing less running (and sleeping!) but I am now out running again although very slowly! I have been working in sports nutrition for 9 years and my main work currently is with Sportscotland Institute of Sport as a Performance Nutritionist. So if you have any queries regarding the nutritional aspect of your training/racing please get in touch. I may only manage to be on the forum a couple of times per week so please don’t think I am ignoring you! Enjoy your running & I look forward to hearing from you. Ruth

P.s Glad to hear you are back to schedule and focus!

• Hi seren image thanks for advice I will try that on my next speed session! during 2nd 2000 metres bumped into a colleague on a bike and chatted away so not as focused as 1st but am used to that after 2 hours with you lol. Hope your cold gets better soon and that you did not get it from a cold caerphilly morning. Have a nice week too image
  • Hi vik and welcome back! Glad you feasted on your hols, lifes to short! Bet those runs were lush being abroad and not with your wooly hat on like me this morning. We are in week 6 so hop back onboard the train to speedsville, next stop sub 5 hour yyyyyeeeeeaaaaaahhhhhhh (Matt realises he must stop eating sugar late at night lol)