ZaTTu, Go well today and anyone else partaking

MM: looking at that photo, we can swap for a week no problems

What: Might have a splash in the pool at lunchtime, might not
    Why: Rest day / tired
    Last Hard: The weekend
    Last rest: 13.03

Enjoy

• Good luck Zattu and Chickadeee!

Anyone else racing? If so - hope you have a good one.

MM - sorry to hear about your relative. You seem to have made a fantastic recovery from your ankle surgery. I'm no expert but I think that if you run in spikes when you're not used to them you risk upsetting your calves. If I'm ever in your neck of the woods I'm going to gatecrash lunch image

NZC - sounds as though you've found your mojo!

M - sounds as though you needed that rest.Are you happy with your race Gobi? I guess the focus was always on the 100k next week so pace was likely to be a little down on usual?

What:                 LSR.
    Why:                   it's Sunday.
    Last hard:         5/3.
    Last rest:          11/3.

Lyrics - yes.

If you think you can or you think you can't you're probably right.
  • Tipp - all the best for the big return.

All the best to the others too - i think there'll be a few reports later.

For me its Sunday recovery - short run, gym and dip. then its the last big week.

• chickstachicksta ✭✭✭
    Afternoon!

mava: best of luck.

MM: sorry to hear about your friend. Gorgeous lunch place!

Gobi: honest race report. You know your weakness and can address it next time around. Have you run 100k before? Just curious. I know you did plenty of ultras but I am wondering if this one might be new territory. Probably not image

Zattu: hope you had a good race (better than mine anyway) ...