Pc or mac?

I need to get a new 'puter. I'm undecided between another pc or getting a mac. I use my pc for work as well as leisure - what are the limits benefits of either? Please help, I need to be getting something soon as my pc is slowly dying a death of s thousand cuts.

Comments

• JjJj ✭✭✭
    I use both. The iMac is soooooooooo pretty.image I've been using it for nearly a year and haven't seen any drawbacks yet.
  • Get a Mac, you can bootcamp it and have one half running Mac OS and the other running windows...image
  • I've long been a PC advocate. Never had any particular problems with them, even though I'm a software developer with a tendency to knacker things.

However, I also love my MacBook Pro - it's gorgeous.
  • I love my MacBook Pro too....image
  • I bought my Macbook 2 years ago, and I'm really pleased with it. As Dellh said, I also split it between Mac and Windows XP operating systems.
  • Hmmmmm

Plastic coat or a Mac ???

Defo a plastic coat cos macs are too long and can get caught in the spokes of the back wheel.
    [whispers] And really old people wear Macs image

• Another vote for a Mac. I ditched my Windows laptop for a macbook last summer. Probably one of the best decisions I've made in a long time, can't believe I didn't do it years ago. Loads of plus points but the main one is Macs just work! They're fast, intuitive and (as mentioned) so pretty! I love the keyboard on my macbook too, it's a joy to type on it.
  • I use both PC and Mac (with Bootcamp installed) - they have their plus and minus points. the downside of Mac for me is for business as my productivity software only works with MS - but with Bootcamp offering a dual boot into MS, then it serves nicely as a home PC