Profeet vs StrideUK vs Running School

Hi,

I've been running for about 18 months and have been plagued by injuries. I've had ITBS (both legs), runner's knee (both knees), achilles tendonitis (both heels) and Plantar Fasciitis (just the one foot!) already.

I've had my gait analysis done twice in reputable shops and both diagnosed moderate over pronation. I've worn nothing but Asics Kayanos, and I've changed them frequently enough based on my mileage. I think I'm on my sixth pair.

I'm aware that I have poor running style and I'm very inflexible. I also suspect my gait may have changed as I've become more experienced and quicker. I'm hoping to do my second marathon next spring.

I've decided to seek professional help! My main aim is to avoid injury - any performance gains would be a bonus.

If I can only afford to get help from one place should I go to:

Profeet (advanced gait analysis and shoe and insole advice): http://www.profeet.co.uk/

StrideUK (advanced gait analysis, optionally including upper body analysis, training plan recommendation and show and insole advice): http://www.strideuk.com/

The Running School (full running training / technique programme but no shoe / insole advice). http://runningschool.co.uk/

What do you think!? Anyone have recent experience of these services? Which would be best for my needs?

Thanks

Pingu

Comments

• Ive been to Profeet and really had a good service and experience from them, they stated that I needed to address issues rather than buy shoes, they gave me excercises to resolve my issues. There was no hard sell and they explained what they had discovered and showed me so I could understand myself.
    Great service from my experience.
  • JWrunJWrun ✭✭✭