Excited new runner

Comments

• Stripes, I just had almost 2 weeks off and thought I'd really struggle but actually I just had a really good run, the best in ages. I thought because I'm new to running I'd have lost lots of fitness but thankfully that's not what happened. Good luck on the treadmill, I hope it goes well.

Silver, I've already answered the question really but I'm so chuffed about it I'll cheerfully repeat: I just had the best run in ages. Took my usual route but had planned just to do 15 mins and test the water but as it happened I felt fantstic and grinned my way around the whole route without stopping once, usually I run it in stages: 2 mins run to warm up, 60 sec walk, 15 mins run, 90-120 secs walk then 5 mins run. Shame though because I didn't get to run with sis afterall.

Booey, that's such a strange picture, where on earth did you find it? If you photoshopped it yourself I'm very impressed but mildly concerned at the way your imagination works! Have a lovely weekend and see you bright and early Monday morning.

Sabbie, I hope you are feeling better. I am finally but not before I gave up and ventured to the doctors.

• Well!! I now have plenty of time to get some running in. Just lost my job :'(
  • Mal that is FANTASTIC! Well done on a great run and none stop too. I can picture your grin which probably got bigger the further you went without stopping. image. So glad you are feeling better and doing so well!

When I did my first 5k I grinned from about 3k onwards as I knew the further I went the closer I got to nailing the 5. I know it sounds sad but it still feels good everytime I complete a run and I still grin when it goes well!

I have a really busy weekend with the boys coming up. Football training, school Fayre, swimming with 4yo on Saturday followed by LSR, swimming party (with 7yo) and family party for my niece on Sunday....and all I can think about is my next run! image hope the weather stays fine!