2012 Marathon thread

Comments

• GobiGobi ✭✭✭
    All good, amazing atmosphere :¬)

Just slightly overshadowed by the Comrades.
  • It is a bit overshadowed, I agree.  Comrades is the one to do... however 56km sounds a bit more manageable at this point in time.
  • Hello everyone! I'm doing my first ever marathon in April in Paris (as I didn't get into the VLM image). Anyone else doing the Paris Marathon?
  • Evening allimage

Last day at school over and done withimageimage (I'm a teacher). Ate too much at buffet lunch today, but while many went to the local to celebrate the end of term, I celebrated with a 7.72m slow recovery runimage. Last run in the dark for a while tooimage

• HM4HM4 ✭✭✭
    Well done guys.
  • Evening all.

17 miles on the bike topped up with an 8 miler tonight, progressive for seven miles and a final mile cool down. 8:49 8:19 7:48 7:26 7:04 6:48 6:30 8:41

Feeling ok but a bit tired, might cut down on the bike tomorrow.
  • Nice one MoscowF

Jason - image
  • GobiGobi ✭✭✭
    10.4 this morning and I believe it is Crunchie time
  • 8 miles into work this morning.  Had the embankment to myslef.  Where is everybody?image
  • TeknikTeknik ✭✭✭
    At home, eating Belgian waffles and syrup. Yumimage
  • 15 miles on the bike this morning, a planned 6 this evening.

Feeling pretty crap though.
  • MF- skip the 6 if you're tiredimage
  • I usually perk up in the evenings, will see how it goes.
  • TeknikTeknik ✭✭✭
    I've been messing around with the schedule this week, and have just realised that I've left my tempo run for...Xmas morning. Brilliant. That'll please Mrs. Tek...
  • I'd quite like to go out on Christmas morning, but there's absolutely no chance that I'd ever get away with that so I've had to go for tomorrow on the LSR front.
  • TeknikTeknik ✭✭✭
    Hi MF...sensible planning.  Tomorrow is "run around the shops in a blind panic looking for anything that might suggest I'd put some thought into the process" day.
  • GobiGobi ✭✭✭