VLM 2012 first timers???

Comments

• Yes, thats what I think i'm going to do, somewhere near the victoria station.

Thanks for the help image

• Thanks again sarnie, very encouraging.

So who's getting shin pain with all this training? I'm not talking "splints" just very tender if you knock them against anything?
  • Nope - no shin pain here. Sounds painful though - try some off-road running as a change from hard road sufaces? Are your shoes okay?
  • I am staying near the excel centre where we have to register , I am working Monday so straight back on the train on sunday !!!!!! Wont be able to walk which could be a problem as I am a PE Teacher !!!!
  • E mmyE mmy ✭✭✭

@Badoo - you have my sympathies! I'm hoping to take the next day off as I'm not wanting to push it. At least you can proudly wear the medal around your neck - i'm sure the kids will be very envious!

• kaffeegkaffeeg ✭✭✭
    hi all

glad to hear everyones training is going well, despite the wind. must say, i chickened out of my run today cause of the weather.

this week is a pull back week for me as ran 13 miles last week, so only 8 miles on my long run on saturday - a treat/ break! following long run is 15 miles which is pretty frightening.

anyone got advice about an issue: i've got a niggley muscle pain on the inside of my calf muscle. i can't find a stretching excerise to deal with it and nit sure what to do, can't afford a sports massage or anything like that.....but don't want this niggle to become something bigger.
  • good evening you lovely people