Talkback: ASICS Target 26.2 Team: Emma

Comments

• TenjisoTenjiso ✭✭✭
    Sam - I've seen you mention that you are not using the 4:30 or 4:00 schedules, but the 4:15 one instead. I've looked, but haven't been able to find that schedule (not helped by the lousy RW search function).

Please could you post a link to the full schedule as I'm interested in seeing what the differences are?
  • Hi Tenjiso

I will have to find out from RW HQ if the schedule is online - I suspect it was one from the magazine that SteveMarathonCoach wrote and I've fiddled with. I will also find out if I can post a link to it. I'm not very technical I'm afraid image

Just off to do some barefoot coaching now...

• Interesting reading Emma, I think I have always run my long runs due to feeling abit guilty being out on a Sunday when I should be spending time with my family who are very important to me. 26th wedding anniversary this week, we are all off out for a meal tonight. I find it best to get up at stupid oclock on a Sunday or Saturday if there is something going on with the family so I get it done before breakfast almost. It means you are tired at the end of the day but I do get abit grumpy so have to balance it with getting enough sleep................you will be fine but dont expect you will be perfect none of us are!!image

life would be dull without human errror........

Happy Friday......

• MWW -  I do feel guilty a lot of the time when I'm out running and when we have to get childcare I feel like a bad Mum! Hoever, the more I run, the fitter I get and I am more positive with the boys. In the summer when my hubby doesn't play footie on a Sunday he brings them to watch races and they really enjoy themselves. Sometimes they even make banners ... so sweet! I also think that modeling a healthy lifestyle is good for them as they will grow up thinking exercise is normal and hopefully be more healthy!