Outer foot pain, little toe joint

Hello all

I've had a little look through past posts and I haven't found anything to answer my question, so I wonder if anybody has any ideas before I head off to bother my GP!

I have a pain, which isn't excruciating and isn't stopping me going about my day to day business and isn't stopping me running either, but it's not right and it's been very slightly getting a little worse over the course of about three weeks.

I'm no anatomy expert but it's on the outside of my foot, specifically the joint of my little toe. If you look at the feet from above it's the part that is outermost.

There is no swelling, no bruising or unusual colour. It doesn't really hurt until weight is put on it and then the pain feels like bruising.

I ran 14 miles on Sunday and didn't think about it much while running (I was thinking more about the high winds and lashing rain!) and actually generally when I run I'd say I don't think about it as much as I do when I'm out walking or just walking around indoors. It doesn't seem to matter whether I'm walking around barefoot or what type of shoes I'm wearing, including my runners.

Any ideas?
Thanks

Comments

• 100 views and no reply, which I take to mean that it's nothing and I should stop whining and worrying! image

I'm sure it's nothing. Thank you all for taking the time to read it at least!

• I am having the same thing on my left foot (I think based off of how you explained it). My doctor told me to take 2 weeks off of running. I have taken 4 days off and it doesn't feel any better. Did you ever find out what it was? Because I can't find anything about what it could be.

• Hi Jonny