best to rest day before half marathon?

I am running my first half marathon on Sunday in blackpool and I went running on Wednesday and have been having to rest since as my right hip is causing me quite a bit of grief (ongoing issue due to flat feet, receiving physio and insoles) anyway I am wondering if its a good idea or not to go for a short run tomorrow morning, just a few miles to keep my legs going so its not a big shock come Sunday morning. Or is it sensible to rest completely the day before a race? Like I say I am a newbie. Opinions pls guys and girls image

Comments

• we will be at Blackpool -

i'd just have the gentlest of a jog - walk just a few minutes to keep the body motivated and the mind sharp

then relax, dont go walking around shopping centres all day and wear yourself out

get plenty of your favouirte fluid in you , and eat well

over do it and you may wel lstart - but might not finish

see us at back and we'll chat

Mick

• do NOT go  expereimenting with any new foods or drink either

stick with what you know,

plenty of time after to expereiment

dont be silly enough if offered something on race day - to think, oh ok - and vomit it up later - and DNF

• I am doing my first HM in 2 weeks and I will be resting 3-4 days before image running everyday upto the race is not a good idea in my opinionimage especially with a hip niggle