Half marathon in two weeks - help please

Hi everyone,

I'm running my first half marathon in two weeks and have been training since October. I've been running for almost two years and prior to training could run 5K comfortably. My training plan was going well until January when I injured my knee. Since then my training has been stop/start and I've had limited number of weeks where I've completed my full prgramme. Finally, I have my knee under control, the physio has advised I use a knee support to get me through my training (which is working)and after the half marathon I will start my physio and will no longer need the knee support.
Last weekend I ran my fourth 10 mile run and it was terrible, I was starting to feel tired after 2 miles, I kept going, paced myself but felt completely exhausted at the end of the 10 mile run. The next day, Sunday, I was still exhausted and on the couch all day and on Monday morning I had a really poorly stomach. All this week I have felt lethargic and have come home from work and gone to sleep. This has never happened to me before. I tried running again yesterday and just couldn't get into it and ran only two miles.
I'm really worried now as my first half marathon is in two weeks and I feel completely exhausted and am worried I won't be able to run the distance. I feel so upset as I've stuck to my training plan as much as possible and have done everything I possibly can to prepare myself. I'm seeing my doctor tomorrow, but was hoping for some advice on what else I can do to help myself and if anyone else has experienced anything similar.

Thanks

Comments