Starter for 10

Starter For 10

Anyone watching this film on TV now?

I was at Liverpool Poly in '87 about a couple of years after this movie is set, but this  film is making me feel all nostalgic for a time that was both really shite and really great.

Sharing digs with an incontinent doberman, and a succession of boring engineering students, drunks and cycling obsessive.

Do the working classes still go to college from shitty little sea side towns? I am sure there where posh kids somewhere but the students I knew seemed genuinely suprised that anyone had let them in!

Still doesnt matter as we ended Aparteid, im going to out live Thathcher.....and the girls....are there ever women as beutiful as the ones you meet when your 18 far from home and drunk as lord?

Comments

• No but I saw it a few years ago. Probabky the only film I liked with Mc Avoy in. He's a bit of a DICK. His wife is nice though.
  • I'm a mature student (35) doing a law degree at Notts Trent University, and I live in the mature student accommodation. To be honest, it's not too bad.
  • Wow must be fun being a middle aged student
  • Oh Sussex runner your so rude.

You said d**k!

Umm im telling mum.image

......and itsn't middle age 45 plus?

Isnt it?

Say it is

Purleese!!

.....image

• 35, middle age?????
    Cheeky git!
  • Come here you young whipper snapper, I'll have your guts for garters! image
  • Starter for 10 is prob the worst film I've seen the lovely James in but still watchable.

• Hog-mouseHog-mouse ✭✭✭

45 middle aged image

Other half was a Brighton Poly some time in the 80's. His friends were not working class. The rich and the gifted they were. (All 1st students) Most came from engineering backgrounds which is what he studied.

Not that I ever really knew what working class was or is for that matter. Aren't we all working class as we work? Well apart from me. image