Running gear - retailer recommendations

Have been running for quite a few years now and tend to bulk buy winter/summer stuff every couple of years or so. Used to use Wiggle a lot, but they seem quite ££ - where is everyone else buying their stuff at the moment? Like Gore, Ron Hill, but not too worried about brand names as long as logos of any kind of description aren't plastered across it and the clothes are good quality and last for ages. Any makes/shops I should give a go?  

I like buying online, but live in London, so shops easily accessible. Am female...

Comments

• I only spend decent money on shoes, everything else comes from sports direct! v cheap but good quality clothing, especially the karimor stuff.
  • WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭

I like Wiggle, and Startfitness.  Startfitness often have good prices.

I've got Nike and Adidas stuff that I've been using regularly for many, many years.  It seems to last for ever.

TKMaxx used to be a good place for sportswear, but you have to be prepared to rummage, and I've gone off it a bit.

• I have a variety of kit, a lot of it I can double up from cycling.

A large proportion is from Sports direct, much as i do not like to 'support' them, they do sell cheap items, that seem to be reasonable quality.

If you spend over £60 online, you get free delivery, and the advantage over buying instore is that often it is cheaper online, and they cannot/will not price match in the shops (My local one at least), and also if you send the items back, you get a refund, as opposed to instore where it is only a credit to a voucher card thing.

I have on occasion tried on items in store, and then ordered them online.