Budapest Marathon 2012

TimeaJTimeaJ ✭✭✭
One of my New Year's resolutions is to run a Marathon in 2012! I have never done a Marathon before, so I wanted my first Marathon to be something special. I am from Hungary so I thought I would return to my roots to realise this dream!

I have just signed myself up...*gulp* The organisers' website has plenty of information and entries are now open for those who want to try something different - this seems to be one of the less widely advertised events here in the UK for some reason so I thought I would mention it in this forum!

http://www.budapestmarathon.com/en/marathon/

I miss Budapest a lot - It is a beautiful city with a lot of places worth seeing during the race so I can't wait to be back!

Comments

• There's a group of us planning on doing this next year.  We did Amsterdam this year and have decided on Budapest for next year's group outing image
  • Budapest is well worth a visit as all the women are really hot. But I guess that wouldn't be a good reason for you Times
  • TimeaJTimeaJ ✭✭✭

Well, that's a real compliment about us, Hungarian ladies!

I have just noticed the banner at the top of the Runners' World website advertising the Budapest full and half marathon next year! image I thought these events would not get much publicity in England...

• I just signed up for the Budapest Marathon 2012 as well... can't wait to visit Hungary for my first marathon!  Looks like it should be a great event.

• how much was it to enter?
  • Not sure if anyone is keeping much of an eye on this thread, but I've just signed up this morning.  Flights and accomodation all booked and now aiming for a sub 3:10!

• TimeaJTimeaJ ✭✭✭