Auviour Paris: So long and thanks for the cobbles

Comments

• BoDukeBoDuke ✭✭✭
    Emma: Me too. Good work on finding it. Now downloaded to get my Asics 26.2 fix... I wanna do it all again too, so much!!!
  • Tenjiso - hope you manage to find us on here - good luck tomorrow at MK
  • Just joining in as missing the chat on Rosie's thread!

SB - CW looks like a great event, good to do something that's not just about 'performing' on one day.

I've thought about trying parkrun (there is one about 2 miles from my house) but Sat morning is my long run day so it doesn't fit.....unless I incorporated it as part of a long run.... I'm not that good at speedy tho.  What time do you run to be first FV SB?

A friend has asked me to consider pacing her round a marathon to a 3:55 time (which would be a PB for her) next year.  I'm tempted but not sure how I'd feel about putting the effort in for a marathon and not racing it myself.......

mcs, good time for 21 miles, bet it was a challenging route too...

Hi to everyone else! 

I ran 10 today (2 weeks after Brighton) still got a bit of a sore heel, not found any gravel to walk on but rolling it on my spiky tumble drier ball right now!

• BoDukeBoDuke ✭✭✭
    Ten: hope I see you tomorrow!

WW: I think that that on the pacing thing, you will will so proud to have helped your friend to have PBed the effort will have been worth it. Could treat it as a training run?
  • When will it stop sleeting, raining? Where is summer..........having two rest days as knackered, bit quick on Friday then go again tomorrow.....stlll done 42 miles this week.
    That week sounds tough SB! Enjoy!!!
  • BoDukeBoDuke ✭✭✭
    Just looked out of window... Oh hell, hope Ten manages to cope with this... Shockingly bad out.