Calling RW Towers

Guys, about this subscriber-only nonsense in the Events section. For my last few race entries I've been able to see the date and name but not get into the details. So I've googled it instead and been able to enter online via the race or payment system page.

I'm quite happy to enter via RW and don't mind the processing fee. In fact, if I'm given the choice I prefer to enter via this site. I've been hanging around here for a good 10 years and think it's a great resource.

But by sending people elsewhere to pay, you're losing out.

Comments

• I agree with Muttley on this.

Surely nobody is going to subscribe just to get to a web page to enter an event that you can usually enter on line elsewhere.  

• Totally agree. Well said Muttley. I do exactly the same thing. Never understood the subscriber only logic on this one. 

• MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

Boing, to lift this thread above the spam.

I'm not used to people agreeing with me image

• MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

For example, the Burnham Beeches half. It's subscriber-only so I can't access the details. But I've entered online via RW in past years. This year I entered via the Burnham Joggers website.

To repeat - I would rather enter via RW. I'm happy to pay the extra quid or so for "processing" and if it helps this site to continue, then great.

• For a dog you make a very valid point. Enjoy your pedigree chum tonight - you deserve it.

• degsy-m-degsy-m- ✭✭✭
    A crocodile talking to a dog!!! I must be p!ssed
  • I'm with Muttley and do exactly the same, all seems a bit pointless

• MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

Boing, to reiterate what I posted six months ago.

I've been planning my spring racing calendar today and have entered six events. Two of them (Bracknell Half, Goring 10K) were subscriber-only content. So I entered via their own websites instead.

Two aren't even on RW (Wokingham Half and Falmouth Half, I wonder why they're not on the UK's biggest running website).