Outlaw Bike Recce

I'm thinking of riding round the course on Sunday 10th June. Only planning to do 1 lap of each loop and if we ignore the lake, should bring it to around 80 miles.

Personally, I'm looking to treat as more of a social ride, so happy to do whatever speed people want to. Depending on terrain, I tend to average between 14-16mph, but I'm more than happy to go slower.

Probably worth mentioning now, I've got zero local knowledge!

Anybody up for it and fancy joining me?

Comments

• I've been thining about it myself!! May well join you! I have to admit that i quite fancy a flat ride for a change! I will need to double check my calender though. I promised to go to a 7 year olds birthday party around that date! image

• I'll be doing it that weekend, though was contemplating taking the TT and seeing what race pace feels like, weather dependent. I'm more than happy to wait in the pub.... image

• LS - Let us know. My calendar seems pretty full so this is the only weekend I can make now.

SE - you can get the beers in then! image 

• It's my father in law's birthday that weekend so might be down south. If I'm not mind if I tag along. Won't be fast I'm afraid and dont want to hold folks up.

• Cake - I'm really not fussed about speed at all. Just wanting to take in the scenery and try and get a slightly better idea for the day... very much a social ride from my point of view...

• B*gger, I would have loved to have joined you but I promised the OH that I would go support him at Bala that weekend.

• I might be interested in this and 14 - 16mph sounds just perfect.  I'll keep an eye on here to see what's happening over the next couple weeks.

• I might be keen for this. I usually average about 16 - 17 but would be happy just to do it in a group and enjoy the day.
  • I need to be having a go this weekend.  Drive from Suffolk on Saturday won't see me there until late morning.  16.5-17 mph average.  Will borrow mate's Garmin.  Any company welcome / appreciated.