Underwear!!! help please

Hi, I have been jogging now for 7 months and am building up to my first 10K race in a weeks time, and I have just started being brave in wearing a crop top to run in (so much cooler, but a leap in confidence!) and some 3/4 shorts. I have always just worn my normal pants and tried to adjust them, I have begun to think abit more about it all, and went without any undies the other say and the middle seam on the shorts seemed to ride up quite high and get more uncomfortable than wearing pants! So what do you wear under your shorts.

I wear quite tight nike 3/4 length trousers with a tshirt or crop top.

links would be good pleeeeeeease.

Thanks, Louby (papping herself about her first 10k!)

Comments

• miss slowmiss slow ✭✭✭

Hi LoubyLou, I like the Freya active sports shorts, no seams in horrible places & wicking/technical.  They do come up a bit small, so go for a tad larger than you think.  Plenty on eBay

• booktrunkbooktrunk ✭✭✭
    I have tried Nike tempo shorts with nothing underneath a lot more comfortable *blush*
  • Hog-mouseHog-mouse ✭✭✭

Bras - have a look here.
    http://www.boobydoo.co.uk/
    http://www.lessbounce.com/

I wear sloggi undies usually. I usually wear thongs or boy shorts. Depends on how cold it is out. Most of my shorts are not designed to be worn commando - I wear skins youth and USA Pro which have mesh gusset so you could see everything. imageimage

• I wear shorts that have the liner build in.  No undies for me.  image

• I don't wear anything under my running shorts, for either running, stuff in the gym or at circuit class and I've not had any problems with them riding up.  What shorts do you have?  Are you sure they are the right size?  I would have thought that a problem with shorts rising up may be to do with a sizing issue rather than anything else?