Early Morning Training....

<span class="125312412-20062012">Hi everyone,   <span class="125312412-20062012">I'm a complete beginner with triathlons, i haven't actually done one but have decided to give it ago.  I'm a runner & to be honest i'm bored of running all the time (i get bored too easily) so fancied trying a triathlon as i enjoy the bike although i have to improve on my swimming.....big time.   <span class="125312412-20062012">Anyway, my question is - does anyone train early mornings?  I'm talking between 5am-6am.  I work full time & doing a part time diploma so spend my evenings on my coursework so need to get out in the mornings.  I just wondering if anyone else does this & if you cycle one day, run the next etc?   <span class="125312412-20062012">Thanks everyone, just trying to get my head around the training side of things.

Comments

• Hi Louise! Triathlon training is much more fun than just running image Have you picked your first event yet?

In answer to your question, yeah, I train several mornings a week starting at 5am,  it's a fantastic way to start the day, especially at this time of year.

It's the only way to fit in enough sessions, work full time and have two small kids, oh and lunchtime training helps too.

I tend to try to roughly alternate days between cycling and running, but don't follow it exactly.

If I'm doing more than one session in a day, I don't tend to repeat the same sport in the same day, for example, if I cycle first thing, then I would run or swim later in the day, but wouldn't generally cycle again that same day.

Hope this helps