Flat belly plan?????

Trained for a marathon last year, got great looking legs by the end of it but still a wobbly belly (probably due to the amounts of lucozade sport I was drinking), this year training again for a marathon and REALLY want to lose the wobbly middle.  Know I need to do core exercises but what about tried and tested dietary changes, can anyone recommend anything cos am getting fed up with the tight waistband, and know my running would benefit if I lost my spare tyre.  Cheers.

Comments

• i could do with some advice also.  Have lost 2st since January, started running in march and did my first race yesterday.  All of me is still wobbly, my legs, arms, tummy......i am eating healthy foods, running 3 - 4 times a week, but i still just look like a smaller version of my bigger former self - any tips?? thanks

• i am by no means an expert on such matters but personally - i mix my running up with resistance/weight training twice a week - i go to a body pump class, and i do find that when i stick with the class as well as the running, i notice much more of a difference to my overall muscle tone.

you cant spot reduce fat on your body - you have to reduce it all over and for a lot of people, me included, it seems to stay for longer around the middle and is harder to shift!  again i am not a dietician and this is what works for me but i would suggest making sure you are drinking a lot of water, perhaps reducing bloating foods like white bread/pasta and swapping for brown, eat plenty of fibre and veg/lean protein and do some planking!!!  my evil body pump teacher makes us do what feel like hours of planking while moving up onto hands and back down onto elbows repeatedly, moving feet in and out while planking and then doing the one where you bring your legs up to the side of you while planking as if you are climbing.  its a killer.  but seems to work!  image