Walt Disney World Marathon 2013

We're in for the Goofy again - anyone else registered yet ???

Comments

• I am tempted, so very very tempted!
  • Though maybe just the half.

Or maybe the full.

Or darn it, if I'm going all that way.....

Hmmmmm.
  • Hi Princess Leah - it was my first full last year after saying I would never go the full distance. Now my mantra is I would never go the full distance anywhere apart from Disney.

It was fantastic...Go on you know you want to image

oh and if your going you may as well go Goofy and make the trip worthwhile !!!
  • Ohhhh noooooo, that's not helping me be sensible image

Ponder, ponder, ponder...
  • I only heard about the goofy this weekend, I have never done a full marathon before but thought I am unlikely to do these races again so I might as well. I reckon I could walk at 16 minute miles if I have too.
  • GraemeKGraemeK ✭✭✭
    How much? Does that include free park entry for the family for a week?
  • Ha! sadly no. It is a lot of money but its a real treat.
  • It is 320 dollars to do the Goofy, which includes entry to the half on sat and full on sunday. The medals look awesome though.
  • You can expect a one off medal for the marathon as its the 20th running. The medal will be kept under wraps until the marathon however expect something special
  • HI Slowfoot - are you in for 2013 ??
  • marty74marty74 ✭✭✭
    Did the goofy last year and had an amazing time. The medals were just superb, especially the donald anniversay one. Almost certainly going to go back and do again, but this time have fun on the marathon more and see how many characters i get pictures with. Would recommend to everyone.
  • Wow. What do you get or the money exactly ?
  • MM

8th Goofy planned for 2013 (fingers crossed)

• SF - good stuff, keeping them crossed for you.