"The truth about sports products"

Tomorrow's Panorama is about the sports products industry and the claims it makes: linkety link.

8 pm. I guess I half-know what most of the conclusions will be but seems worth a watch.

Comments

• Really looking forward to this one already. Hope the barefoot trainer brigade will be watching.
  • Thanks Muttley. One to watch. I'm a bit of a trainer tart but not really into protein and recovery shakes.

• PhilPubPhilPub ✭✭✭

I'll have to record it.  I'm having my gazelle blood injections done that evening.

• I'll watch it. But no matter what they say, I'm not giving up my beer and crisps diet!

• MuttleyMuttley ✭✭✭

I'm looking forward to the SiS vs pasty test.

• BookyBooky ✭✭✭

I've already set it to record image 

• TimeaJTimeaJ ✭✭✭

Looks interesting, thanks for the recommendation. I will watch it on iPlayer later.

• Sussex Runner (NLR) wrote (see)
    Really looking forward to this one already. Hope the barefoot trainer brigade will be watching.

I will be image Wish I could force the people who think that buying barefoot trainers will magically change/improve their running style, with zero effort on their part.

PhilPub wrote (see)

I'll have to record it.  I'm having my gazelle blood injections done that evening.

image image image image 

• GraemeKGraemeK ✭✭✭

You can say all this but will they answer the big question? Green or red racing flats? Which are the fastest

• Green.

Sounds interesting. I'll be watching.

xine267 wrote (see)
    Sussex Runner (NLR) wrote (see)
    Really looking forward to this one already. Hope the barefoot trainer brigade will be watching.

I will be image Wish I could force the people who think that buying barefoot trainers will magically change/improve their running style, with zero effort on their part.

I guess their will always be people, in this case runners who want a quick fix. In this instance better running.