Brighton Marathon 2013

Comments

• On train at Victoria on way to Brighton!!!! Hopefully b at expo for 12 looking forward to buying new running shoes as a treat.

Not worried about weather it's going to b perfect on race day, mild cloudy with a slight wind. Trust me!!!!!

C u all soon
  • Hi,

I haven't seen this thread before (don't know how...!!??) but I'm running on Sunday and this is my first marathon. I'm travelling from Essex tomorrow by train to the expo to pick up my number but could only get a hotel in Three Bridges as I left it too late...!! image I haven't booked any park & ride....is there a train station near the start does any one know...??

I am in a bit of a state this morning thinking about Sunday....I've trained so hard as I've never done anything like this before. I picked up an injury last week (twisted my knee climbing up my twins bunk bed ladder...!!) and didn't really notice it until I tried a 30 min run Tuesday evening. Went to see a physio yesterday afternoon, fortunately it is muscle and not ligament, and I have decided to give it a go on the advice I've been given.....if I don't try I'll never know and I'll regret it. But I'm not running now until Sunday and I'm panicking as I'm in pain from the physio....I just want to get round and am not bothered about time but I feel so unprepared now....!!! image Sorry for the rant just need to get things off my chest I think...!!! image
  • Hi everyone - I have made a very hard decision and withdrawn from Sunday - A week is not long enough to fix my leg . Tried to run this morning and its agony. I am devastated.image

I am still coming and will be with the Crones and Colitis Cheering section - cheering you all on

Good Luck everyoneimage

• Darcy - you've trained hard so are as prepared as you can be. The little injury is bad timing but all you can do is stay positive and give it a go. I'm sure it will be fine and you'll finish with no trouble at all. Good luck image