Unbranded running gear.

Does anyone know where to buy completely unbranded running gear (t-shirt, vest and shorts) - but proper running kit, not just standard plain tshirt etc?

I started training a girl at work for the local half marathon in September and we've already got a couple of other people joining us; we'd love to turn it into a proper running club (I'm also looking at taking the Leadership in Running Fitness course).

We already have a charity to run for as my running mate's parents are involved in RDA so her dad has offered to pay for the kit, and one of her friends that joined us works as an embroiderer so we can get them all logo'd up at cost price - so we don't need it to be the cheapest gear going but we also can't take the micky haha.

Comments

• Decathlon stuff is decent quality technical gear and cheap, although it is not unbranded, has a small Kalenji name on it.

More Mile is also pretty cheap.

• literatinliteratin ✭✭✭

I've got a couple of AWDis technical vests - they're completely unbranded, not the best cut in the world, but very cheap and work well. If you google the brand you can probably get them for very cheap wholesale prices, or the logo person might be able to order them in.

Otherwise I think lots of clubs get 'team' kit from all the normal brands and they just have a small brand logo on that doesn't interfere with your club logo. I think ours are Ronhill and Brooks also do a decent 'team' range in the usual sorts of colours.

• Imp Sport do a lot of cycling and tri gear for clubs and teams - think that they do some other stuff as well?

• If by "unbranded" you mean without doing unpaid selling with a big logo splashed across it, then you could take a look in H&M. They do proper running gear with nice fabrics, no logos, and quite good value.

• Anything made of polyester will work for running. 

Just look at the label. 

• skottyskotty ✭✭✭
    Ben Davies 15 wrote (see)

Anything made of polyester will work for running.