2014 in 2014???

Anybody up for a 2014 in 2014 Challenge? I'd love to do 2014 miles but might just settle for 2014 Kilometres (1227 miles).

I've been running slowly for 18 months now and want to step it up a notch in 2014 image

Comments

• I'll aim for the 2014 km (1251.4 miles) and see where that takes me - shouldn't be too hard as I'll hit 900 miles this year (16 miles more to go) and didn't exactly go for it (monthly mileage below - could be improved a fair bit I think).

81, 58, 57, 67, 95, 145, 73, 81, 55, 34, 73, 62 miles so far

• Dave, my monthly totals seem similar to yours though was on my feet much longer being such a slowcoachimage

Nose Nowt, that's about 250 miles for the year! 

Another goal of mine is to run further each Month than I did in 2013 - Jan should be easy as I only ran 8 miles!

• I plan on running 2014km in 2014, 700 to 800km more than I ran in 2013.

I will aim to run 40km average for the year in 2014 so around 2100km, including 50 to 60km average during my marathon training period between March to October. I intend on running 3 marathons again in 2014 like I did in 2013. 

• Im also planning in completing 2014k and my first marathon (loch Ness) in 2014.

Started running at the beginning of this year and managed to complete 2 halves so may as well set myself a bigger challenge.

• RoadWarrior, good luck with the 3 marathons, training for those should see you run a fair few kilometres image

jinty, might see you at the start of Loch Ness and my second visit there - got a goal time for it?

• Andi, Im thinking sub 5hr for first marathon. Completed the halves in 2:14.

What did you think of the course, Ive been told its a hard one for a first, lots of hills.

What was your time last year and have you done other marathons.

• Hi Jinty, Loch Ness was my first (and only thus far). I did it in 4:55:02 off the back of a 2:13 Half Marathon (Mull).