Training for a shorter Tri

Comments

• pete - I start next week image

• We are tri-ing

Girls that tri

You just got chicked

I am not very good at the witty names thing!

• Realised over the weekend that the GNR is now less than 2 weeks away, and also realised that, unless you count a bit of angry flailing about in a generally forwards direction after the Bamburgh swim, I haven't done any running since the Ullswater Tri. There have been reasons, mainly a series of little niggles that left me suspecting that any attempt at running was going to result in injury. Annoying seemed fine upon arrival in Spain, the land where it is impossible to fall in love with going for a run, but carrying diving kit down a big hill wearing crap sandals knackered my feet again.

So I figured as all seemed to feel ok, I should get out for a run. Having do no running for 8 weeks, I decided the best course of action was to ease myself into it by doing 8.5 miles. I'm sure that's how the experts tell you to do it. Nowt for ages, then go out for a long run straight away. I did survive though, and although a bit stiff today I'm alive and feel like I might actually be able to run again! Short recovery swim tonight seemed to help, so the plan now is a few short runs, with another long one this week. The GNR is also much flatter than the route I did yesterday, so that'll help!

• SteadyCJSteadyCJ ✭✭✭

Girls that tri is a name I could go with.

• I'm down with that image small run last night - small run tonight - found the mojo again image

• Let's go with that then image

another run for me this morning. I am still doing run/walk and will till at least after York Marathon, but this morning made the run sections longer and it felt so much harder, but good. So I will call that a tempo run image

sports massage on my legs at lunchtime, and the lady that does it doesn't hold back at all!!image so maybe an afternoon on the sofa/playing board games with the kids

• Hi All,

Newbie here