PSOF Championships 2013 - Challenge Henley

Comments

• I'm gonna head too the lake tommoro (sat) and go for a paddle... As I'm gonna hit up a century on Sunday... So if anyone is up and about feel free too join me!

• Bike 1 of the weekend done, a slow and v. hilly 52 miles, 4000ft elevation image Avg speed 15mph @ 123bpm avg. Is pretty windy down here today and surprisingly cold. Yesterday it was lovely! Going to attempt my first (short) run in 12 days tomorrow as the foot feels ok. Wish me luck! image

• UB - nice work chap on the riding... Be real careful with the running and just listen to your body...

• My running's up to distance, having done a marathon for fun last weekend, but I still swim like an elephant, and the bike is way short of necessary distance. Open water has yet to be attempted. I feel like a complete beginner here.

• Blisters don't worry about the swim too much just work at it steady and it will get there, the bike well as it warm drop the run right down and start gettigf some 80+ milers indo just go for it!

• Good news - the good old council has been out with the tarmac lorry! Some potholes filled in and the odd bit of re-surfacing!! The 100m or so at the top of Howe Hill with those massive potholes 2 weeks ago is now smooth as a baby's bum!!

• Soup DragonSoup Dragon ✭✭✭

Evening. Good news on the pot holes. 

Well my confidence has been given a massive boost after the pirate HIM this weekend. 1900m swim and 52 miles on the bike with 3000ft elevation. Only did 6 miles run cos I wanted to still be able to walk and get straight back into training. Still only doing the half though cos although I'm sure I can get the distance up, I'm not sure about the speed. Averaged 13.5mph yesterday. 

Blisters - ow swimming is much easier with the wet suit. You'll be grand.