2013 IM Mentoring

Comments

• Ridgebackmax (is there an acceptable abbreviation?!) thank you. I bought Fink, forgot about it, arrived on desk at work this afternoon after a looooooong lunch and my roommate commented that I looked like I was about to vomit. C'est la vie! May need some assistance with interpretation!
  • GP, if you got Fink today, what plan (if any) did you do the Outlaw off the back of? Or did you just wing it somehow?

It's a good book, with some good tips for managing time well.

And no, reading it does NOT count as training. image

Unless reading it whilst turboing of course! image

• ST.......I see your really working hard to fit all your rest days in again........image

• Hey Razor it was just a mix up image doing 15 miles in morningimage
  • GP RBM is fine

KK why the Finkophobia? Both books bring something to the party and have good and bad points when i was a newbie i had never heard of the pirates and knew no one who had done an IM Fink was my saviour image
  • ST.......Ok I believe you ..image...but I want a full report tomorrow.....image.

• Fink/Friel/Fred Blogs ... they are tried and tested methods but wont suit everybody

No reason to suggest that any one should ignore one or the other but I would certainly advise being familiar with a number of plans and methods before choosing one that appeals to you and suits your lifestyle which is much like the distance itself.

With regards the distance itself, no reason to tell someone who comes onto the forums who wants to do (in their opinion) the ultimate challenge of Ironman that that's not where its at any more ... those of us who came in to IM at whatever stage came in because it was a challenge and have gone on to achieve one or many of them, opinions are great as long as you allow others to have one and allow the receiver to have the choice.

• Melds the voice of reason WTF is going onimage