Paris Marathon 2013

Comments

• Hello everyone, I'm all signed up and ready for action..............well almost.

Number 15149 Blue

I have been reading this thread for some time now from page 1 to present and feel its about time I introduced myself. I have been running for about 4 years now having done loads of 10k, half marathons and done the Brighton marathon twice. So desperately want to do London marathon but always getting rejected in ballot and found myself looking around for other marathons to do, and here I found what I'm looking for Paris 2013.

Looking forward to the next 5 months training and bring on Paris 2013.
  • Eggyh73Eggyh73 ✭✭✭
    MG09 - Welcome to the thread. You've made the right choice with Paris.
  • Hi MG09 - I'm a late addition to the thread as well, altho I gatecrashed the thread's pre-race meal last year via a friend. I'm in the blue section same as you.

• So, this weekend I have discovered Man vs Food. On Dave. (I know how pathetic I am.)

It's absolutely class. Frankly I'm astonished at the amount of meat the normal people eat in these places. I'm jealous! How is the presenter, Adam Richman, not a LOT much fatter?
  • Welcome MG09, time to get stuck in.

Which pre-race dinner did you gate crash Weedy. the early bird's 17:30 session or the late night raver's meal at 1830?

Went out for a bike ride/ dog run this afternoon and had the pleasure of running 7kms home pushing the bike with a flat tyre. Kind of frustrating that I only put a new inner tube in it YESTERDAY but kind of pleasing that I could easily run home. First run in a week. Knee doesn't feel too sore but will be calling the surgeon for an appt tmrw; pretty sure that something is not right.

Happy getting older day Rob.
  • Eggyh73Eggyh73 ✭✭✭