Options

I think i`m in.

D0MD0M ✭✭✭

My background is as a runner, but after a couple of one hour bike rides to increase fitness for running, some research on road bikes (currently only a MTB with road tyres) and reading this forum, the devil on my shoulder is talking me into an ironman. I am entered for the Brighton Marathon next year, so that will remain my next focus. What are my options for a summer/autumn IM, did a search on RW but only 3 came up and one was a double.  Seen people mention the Outlaw. Also, people on the forum keep talking about Pirates, what/when/who is it? A Tri club?  

Comments

• Options

Run, run while you still can   image

You need a website such as Tri247 or the BTF website that will give you a list of Ironman events, or you try the Ironman website to get the full International range

Outlaw is a non branded distance held in Nottingham and a very well orgainsed race

The UK has a fair amount of choice these days when it comes to Iron distance

The pirates are an informal internet based (ie here) club, you need the right attitude and a willingness to participate along with a collection of yellow and black lycra

www.pirateshipoffools.co.uk

• Options
    Go to Fatman to IM thread, read from start and you'll find all the answers to all questions

Sorry on phone and too much to type image

1. IM Lanza - may

2. Outlaw - early July

3. IM Bolton - late July

4. IM Wales - September

5. Challenge Henley - September (pirate champs 2013)
  • Options

nah thats too many for his first year image

• Options
    Ok just do 1,2 and 5 then...

Better m..eface?
  • Options
    D0MD0M ✭✭✭

Tried to change username. Can`t change it now. Stuck with my own name as a nickname. Sucks.

Also, I live by the sea!! An omen me thinks.

• Options
    I change my forum name every month.....

I think its under my forum or sonething.
  • Options