Best running shoes for womens stability?

Hi, I have been running for 4 years now and have always worn Saucony Omni's. However, my last pair were awful! I bought the exact same pair as I had before - Saucony Omni 8's and they are completely different and giving me awful pelvis pain. Any recomendations for a different womens stability shoe?

Comments

• WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭

Your best bet would be to go to a running shop, explain the problem, and get them to give you some recommendations.

Many larger shops have a treadmill you can try the shoes out on, and they will often video your feet while you run, to see which shoes are best for you.

• ALso be sure that it is the shoes that are causing the problem ... it may be a coincidence

• Omni 8's are ancient tho, my Oh has just bought a new pair and they are 11's
  • So you have gone from one pair of Omni 8's to another pair of Omni 8's ?

Suggest it's not the shoes, and as I pointed out they are around 2 years old already. Women's are up to 11's and men's up to 12's
  • WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭
    Naomi Beresford 2 wrote (see)

My local running store is only small and although they do do video gait analysis they only stock Adidas, Brooks and New Balance I think so was looking to find recomendations for what others have found best.

Take a trip to the nearest large store.  You're more likely to get sound advice from someone who can look at your feet and your running.

• Brooks stability shoes all the way for me.

Good luck!

• Nothing wrong with staying with your favourite shoe Naomi. I've had pair after pair of Asics 2170s for 3 years and I'm sticking with 'em. Really surprised that your new pair of Omnis was so different though. That must be really disconcerting and I'm not surprised you're wondering where to go from here. Have you tried returning them and getting another Omni 8? - you could have had a dodgy pair that fell of the production line? it happens.