Options

Heat Stress Research: Free VO2max and Lactate Test Worth £125!

Hi everyone,

I'm a PhD researcher working at Brunel University London and am currently conducting a study looking at the effects of heat stress on skeletal muscle blood flow. I'm looking for volunteers to take part in my upcoming research; ideally between the 3rd and 9th April, although this is flexible.

As compensation for your participation, we are offering a full VO2max/lactate analysis test (bike/treadmill/or both) at the Brunel Centre for Sports Medicine and Human Performance, or alternatively £125 in cash.

If you are a trained male, aged 18-35, and have no aversion to providing blood samples, please message me here or e-mail me on /forum/smilies/confused_smiley.gifcott.chiesa@brunel.ac.uk]scott.chiesa@brunel.ac.uk.

Many thanks in advance.

Scott Chiesa

www.brunel.ac.uk/csmhp

Comments

• Options
    PhilPubPhilPub ✭✭✭

Cash??  Got any room for a 40-year-old with the lungs of a 25-year-old?  image

• Options

Hi there,

If you are highly-trained (which it appears you are from your profile), there may be a possibility of taking part. If you are in fact interested, drop me an e-mail on /forum/smilies/confused_smiley.gifcott.chiesa@brunel.ac.uk]scott.chiesa@brunel.ac.uk and we'll see what we can arrange.

Many thanks!

Scott

• Options
    WilkieWilkie ✭✭✭

Why are you discriminating against women?  

We exercise too, you know, and I'd be interested in taking part.  

• Options

I suppose the narrow sample group (age, fitness and gender) simply helps to rule out factors which aren't directly part of the study.

• Options

Hi 'Wilkie'.