Flip Turn

2»

Comments

• I've lost count of the number of times I have told Barlos to 'push off and swivel'. image
  • SlugsSlugs ✭✭✭

Keep practising. it takes many, many sessions, now is the perfect time to get the technique sorted, in the closed season. I was self taught many seasons ago & I still regular get it wrong. It will stand you in good stead if you want to train with a masters swim club or even a tri club.

In 15 years of Tri I have done many pool tris & not one has banned tumble turns.

• I used to tumble turn when I wen to a masters sesion

IMO tumble turns Are good in swim races and masters sessions ok(ish) when you have the lane to yourself ... Other than that you just look like the twat in the pool

• I did them again today, was pretty consistent.. kept going straight over which is great! the turning feels a little weird. It feels more comfy to turn on the push off, but I don't think that is correct technique. Going again tomorrow, so will keep practicing.

• WildWill wrote (see)

I used to tumble turn when I wen to a masters sesion

IMO tumble turns Are good in swim races and masters sessions ok(ish) when you have the lane to yourself ... Other than that you just look like the twat in the pool

I wouldn't say anyone will look like a twat tumbling in a pool.  

keep practicing it gets easier and you will keep messing them up. We all do!  Well done on your progress so far Dibs

• Doozer. wrote (see)
    WildWill wrote (see)

I used to tumble turn when I wen to a masters sesion

I wouldn't say anyone will look like a twat tumbling in a pool.  

keep practicing it gets easier and you will keep messing them up. We all do!  Well done on your progress so far Dibs

You mean you've never heard the phrase "Look at that twat" in the pool as someone points at a tumbler in a busy lane .... Must be the ear plugsimage