MP3 Recommendation

Comments

• I brought the Nike (Phillips) MP3 the other day and find it awesome. There are magnets the attach the cables to your clothes (you need to see it to understand) this prevents the cable from waving everywhere, and it looks the business, its very small and has great sound. Dixons sell it.
  • I,ve got one of the nike phillips players as well bu all the tracks seem to slip when converting them to mp3 files. I,ts probably me but I have loaded the software onto 3 computers now and all as bad. I have to use a work computer as mine wont support the software. I,m wondering if the problem is that I work in a hospital and theres electrical interferance. IU hope I,m not messing up any life support machines
  • Love that Gareth ! Just play tracks with a 60 bpm rhythm and that won't mess the cardiogram things up too much ? ;-)
  • Doesn't maatter much now anyway my player died on Friday after its 1st long run. Less than a week for me to break a gadjet that's pretty close to my record
  • I reckon it was them life support machines ganging up on it when you left it unattended.

Sorry to hear about your loss.
  • Wouldnt mind so much but I bought a new computer to run it before I found out it was no longer with us
  • Gareth - it's contagious !

Got my Rio 800 128Mb last night - very impressed initially, got about 20 minutes out of it before the battery failed, and the file transfer is S L O W.

I'll try again tonight, but I've now checked reviews (too late) and people have sent theirs back 2 or 3 times for repair.

I'll preorder the Kiiro - just in case !!

Is yours a Phillips player ? I've seen Rio Nike players reviewed.
  • Mine is the new phillips/nike player. I went and got another one and so far so good.
    Transfer pretty quick and should get about 4 hours radio quality play out of it which should see me through the marathon assuming it lasts that long