RW: 5 rejections

The book/form says you can have a place if you've been rejected 5 times in the last 5 years. However, that doesn't necessarily mean that you won't have run. Lots of people get rejected but then secure a golden bond place.
So, depending on how FLM do their checking, you could meet their stated criterion but not get a place. (I read small print for a living).
Does anyone know what the answer is?

Comments

• I still think the answer is that its one great big lottery !!
    But then, some people have got in every year, and others have never got in. Surely the law of averages must come into play if it is a fair system.....ho hum.
    I been rejected thro the ballot five times, and ran this year on a local charity bond place. What are my chances of getting a place ??
  • We've checked this out with the FLM team and they've told us that if you've been rejected five times on the trot you're in - regardless of whether you've run on a golden bond place in that time.

• Does that work for the international ballot too?
  • Anyone know HOW the humble runner can double check they've been rejected the last 5 times, without having to wait until December ?

Because...I've only found 4 rejection items, so am unsure about 1998 -
    did I bequeath my money but can't find the shirt ? -
    did I not bequeath my money that time ? -
    or did I just not enter at all and so have only been rejected 4 times ????? -
  • Interesting question Karl. One of my club mates is in the same position - he can find every rejection except 1998. Perhaps that year they didn't send them out?
    My mate is going to send a letter anyway, claiming a place - they can only reject him again.
  • What happens if I don't want to run it in 2003 , but might want to run in 2004?.I've been rejected 5 times in the last 5 years, but don't think I will be up to it this time.Will this 5 year rule apply next year? Any-one know?
  • Gobby,