Options

Kenilworth Half

Anyone doing this on 6th Oct? Anyone done it before? How does it compare with Robin Hood? Anyone going from Selly Oak area of Brum?

Comments

• Options
    I'd love to, Bev, but I have a prior commitment on Tyneside that day. How did you get on with the Robin Hood?
  • Options
    Quite good, thanks! 1 hr 46 mins which isnt a PB but I thought the course was quite tricky! I am therefore hoping Kenilworth will be an improvement.I've entered Bath. How about you?
  • Options
    Great time nonetheless, Bev.

I haven't entered anything after October 6th yet but seriously tempted by the Bells of Pattingham Run on October 13th (good excuse to buy some spikes) and the Cheddar Half in November. Not sure what I'll be doing in March yet! Bath sounds appealing, but so does Reading...and Coniston!

Cheers, V-rap.
  • Options
    I've entered this but I've never done it before. I'm travelling from Leicester so that won't be any help to you. My race number is 730 but it seems low key so I don't think they are starting at zero.
  • Options
    Nice to get a reply!I'll look out for 730!
    My number is 858. I did GNR last year so this will be a bit different and pressure to do a good time???? (Not like GNR!)
    I'm worried that the course will be too "undulating"!!
    Good Luck!!
    Bev
  • Options
    Michael, Bev.
    My number is 163 and I only entered in the last 10 days, so I've no idea how many will be there. Weather forecast looks kind, so looking forward to it. First race for 18 months due to injuries etc, but looking forward to it, even though I'm still carrying an extra half (or so) stone !!!

Maybe see you both there.

Nige
  • Options
    I'm driving there with a friend from Kings Heath if that's of any use to you, but we won't be aiming to do it in anything under 2:10. My number's 311, so it looks like there's be a few hundred running.
  • Options
    Thanks for posting!