Options

Scented Trainers

Hi,

I'm a Fashion Retail Management Student and intrested in what your thoughts maybe to scented trainers, socks and other foot perfume products to be used in collaboration with your trainers whilst training and racing. Would you be interested in a product like this?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    When I was a teenager my mother probably would have loved something like that!

I'm probably not your target market (30's male) but I personally wouldn't bother.

Runners footwear tends to be very functional - I use socks that won't give me blisters and trainers that are comfortable and supportive. The trainers never get washed or hosed down as that might damage them and I avoid anything new that might give me problems - for example would a "perfume" product give me a rash? Why take the chance and miss a race?
  • Options
    would it work on trainers
    would it damage em?
  • Options
    foot perfume products

I run in bog/mud/sh*t so they would not work.
  • Options
    rubbish!
    My trainers have a nice outdoorsy muddy smell, & are daily doused in muddy swamps, which would totally overwhelm any delicate lemony breeze.
    Also, I'd be worried about allergies etc.
    I just want shoes that do the job & don't blister. I smell anyway when i'm running, there's no point in messing round with stuff to make my feet smell better when the rest of me, & anyone i'm running with, is covered in mud, sweat, rain & scratches.
    running's not meant to be elegant!
    (female, 22)
  • Options
    Not a chance ( male 46 aaagh)
  • Options
    NessieNessie ✭✭✭
    The first thought that crossed my mind was "I'd probably come out in a rash", so I'm with the others on this - I doubt a perfume strong enough to de-niff a runner's trainers would be skin friendly.