Options

Real jobs

13»

Comments

• Options
    V-rap - I didn't think of that, so I re-registered - you might see a posting from Credit Card - well that's my new other name (cos I just love small print). I'm not very technically minded - Word is about my limit.

SY3 / Credit Card

PS I'm definitely not an ambulance chaser. I promise I won't try to sell you a mortgage!!
  • Options
    Hilly
    Sounds reasonable.
  • Options
    I run postgrad programmes to Doctoral level in a conservatoire. Though I have own office, own computer and all mod cons, I am so busy at work that I have do my forum-ing in the dead of night in the comfort of my own abode! My colleagues have a difficult enough time getting their heads around the notion that an academic can be a committed runner.

DC

• Options
    Also the boss with own office. But my colleagues are taking an unhealthy interest in what's on my screen these days. I suspect I draw attention to myself by flipping to a work screen whenever someone comes in.

Well my reflexes aren't what they used to be...
  • Options
    Well I have to say I still think you're all mad :) But it would seem I'm the only virtuous academic - I never use the unlimited internet access at the University for "extra curricular" activities and all my forum visits have been from home - I've been on holiday and off sick lately so it's why I've been here in the day but usually ... only post either side of the work day. Or of course there is the flexibility of those "working from home" days :)

But to add to the others ... I share an office with 6 other lecturers ...with the screen on full view. I'd hazard a guess that the IT dept snoop on what we look at but I'm not sure - it's alot of students and staff to snoop at :)
  • Options
    Cath you goody two shoes. I do internet research and every so often my brain needs a time out and I find myself logging onto the RW forum. I also do freelance writing(mostly on running) so I find the forum useful.