Options

Coniston 14+

2»

Comments

• Options

Folks - I too have a place going.

I entered it mistakenly believing the race was on the 3rd!! 

It's definitely too far for me in my build up to VLM.

Mail me if you want it.

• Options
    Ric Starkie wrote (see)
    Weather forecast is for temperatures of around 17c.....its going to be a hot one!
    Any information on the water stations?
  • Options
    BBC are now saying max temp will be 18C on Saturday, think I will be running with a water bottle, never done this before as I am new to this running game but I cant see any problems. Details on the water stations are in the info that came with your number
  • Options

Looking forward to this although i'm not as fit as last year

Going to be a bit on the warm side image

• Options
    Denis Duret wrote (see)
    Ric Starkie wrote (see)
    Weather forecast is for temperatures of around 17c.....its going to be a hot one!
    Any information on the water stations?
    Cant remember exactly but there was plenty of bottled water last year
  • Options
    Water stations will be at Tover(3miles), Water Yeat(6miles) Nibthwaite(9miles) and Beck Leven(13.5 miles)
  • Options
    Thanks. I won't be running with a bootle but I will make sure I drink enough before the start and I won't miss any water station.
  • Options
    Does anyone know if we can leave an event review on RW for the Coniston 14+ today??

God it was good fun.....
  • Options

You usually can Scott but neither this years or last years Coniston 14 plus has an event listing so there is nowhere to review it alas.

Rather warm out today wasn't it, hotter than Metcheck claimed. Ended up taking it easy and coming in a little under 3 hours, a few mins slower than last years.

• Options