Options

what was your finish time for your first marathon?

Sorry if this has been done before but I am interested (as I am running my first marathon next week at Manchester) as to what everyone's first marathon finish time was and if you did better or worse than expected?

Comments

• Options
    4:34.it was a boiling hot day in edinburgh and i was hoping for 4:30 for best time.still really happy as i had only been running 8/9 months........one of my best races.......
  • Options
    that is great for someone who had only been running 8-9 months!
  • Options

I had a look at your profile H20 and I would say you will do well if your nearer to the 50 miles a week as apposed to 30, and with 10 years of running behind you your in a better position than most first time marathon  runners.

I will never understand the " I was 2 stone over weight but took up running 6 months ago and want to do my  first marathon in 4 months. Any tips?" type

I have been running for only 3-4 years and dont see any marathons being run soon

Good fortune to you.

• Options
    PhilPubPhilPub ✭✭✭

How about ''I've lost 3 stone in 6 months going to the gym and eating sensibly, but I fancy a challenge now so I think I'll do a marathon in 9 months' time... so I'd better start doing some running. Any tips?''

3:04:56.

• Options