Options

Running club

2»

Comments

• Options

td43 - do you attend any of your club's training sessions, if so ask other members if they are doing XC, see if anyone has had an email.
    Do not rely on just one method of communication.
    Contact the person organising XC by phone and politely state that you have not received any emails and ask for the dates, places and times.
    If very new to the club they may expect you to turn up at at least a couple of training sessions before taking you seriously.

• Options

there have been newer people then me who have got dates etc, and i have had people saying they will be sending me a message, so i really think someone has intervened, so im thinking its an ability thing,

• Options

i have been attending sessions for 3 months now

• Options

I just have to add something to this debate. What the hell do some of you think you're doing being so mean to td43. I don't know this individual and haven't read any of their previous postings, but why take this attitude?

This person may or may not have mental health issues, but taking the pee out of them is the lowest thing that you can do. This is the 21st century in case you hadn't noticed.

Shame on you all!

• Options
    We have asked which club, which area so we could suggest other clubs or if anyone here knew anyone at the current club. But all we have got was the " wo is me line"

You can only try to help for so long
  • Options
    td43 wrote (see)

well not sure whether to get him involved yet....adn not sure whether to put with a confrontation yet....and he is usually away from the club during university time.

IMHO you're thinking about going about this all the wrong way. Don't set out with a confrontation in mind. If you do, and it HAS all been a simple oversight on someone's part, they'll just pigeonhole you as a neurotic pain in the arse. My advice would be to go about it in a jokey manner.