Options

RW F7 – Complete in one piece

RW F7 – Complete in one piece

Seren with BecksF & Em-68

Hi, my name’s Becks and I would love to get round a marathon! I’m relatively new to running (saw this competition on the *GULP just entered my first marathon* thread...that says it all!), always been pretty active but started running 2 years ago when was looking for a way to help me lose 3 stone. This achieved I carried on, managing 2 10k’s in 2014 in under an hour.

Em-68
I'm a 46 year old, overweight (although losing) runner with about a year's running experience. In January 2014 I set myself the goal of running a half marathon. I lost 3 stone and ran the Royal Parks Half in 2 hours 34. This was on injured achilles tendons - should have pulled out but I'd been sponsored £1000 to do it. Although slower than I'd have liked, I got round without stopping and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Comments

• Options

To clarify, these ladies were so similar in their experiences and pitches that it was so hard to seperate
    I know Seren is as mad as a box of frogs and she will look after you well and you will also be able to spur each other on day to day

Good luck ladies !!

• Options

Hi both.... 

amazing job on the weightloss  both of you... Will inspire me to lose the Christmas weight.

which marathons have you entered and what is your basic training week like at the moment  image

any recent races and any others planned  image

• Options
    Oh my god thank you! I have very limited training at the moment, up to 5 miles but trying to take it very steady due to a twinge in my foot (trying to work out whether it is a test or work through issue!) I have a 5k 'brutal' run for next weekend planned, apart from that nothing and the reading half marathon at the end of March!
  • Options

Becks... learning the difference between niggles that you can run through and those you can't is one of the hardest things...

which marathon have you entered  image

• Options