Morning all :)

Today's lyrics: 25 years and my life is
trying to get up that great big hill

Yesterday's lyrics were Absolute Beginners,  David Bowie

Comments

• Options
    Morning.

Glad you managed a run SC.

Hope you've had a good session at the gym chicksta.

What:           easy miles
    Why:            just running
    Last hard:    I'm aiming to keep life as easy as possible
    Last rest:     15/10

Lyrics - yes.
    If you think you can or you think you can't you're probably right.
  • Options
    Morning!

Lyrics: no

What: something this evening. May try a short run followed by single leg presses.

Why: didn't train yesterday. Felt too rough!
    Have been told to do the leg presses before tomorrow's MRI scan on Achilles. Whilst I'm there I think they should scan the whole body!

How was yesterday's race, Wabo?

Progress is rarely a straight line. There are always bumps in the road, but you can make the choice to keep looking ahead.
  • Options
    Ale: That doesn't sound great. Keep that chin up. LMH enjoy those easy miles. Chicksta what are you doing today apart from waxing lyrical? :-)
    What: Lunchtime run
    Why: Need the miles
    Last Hard: TKD last night. Too much leg work
    Last Rest: Monday I think
    Lyrics: Yes
  • Options
    WaboWabo ✭✭✭
    morning all
    chick I should have known lyrics yesterday and don't know todays
    LMH have a good easy
    alehouse hope you get your short run and stuff done, lets hope the MRI goes well 

Well last nights race I was down for 10k with a 5k option, a club mate bowled up told me I was mad after tuesday night and a marathon to even consider 10k (4 laps).  That was all I needed to hear so I decided just do the 5k, and went out hard (for me) 27.34, good strong run and 1st in my age group (of 4). Couple of easy days now I think
    what: 1 mile this morning done
    why: see above
    last hard: last night
    last rest: 31/12

The year is closing and my year of running is fast approaching!!