Options

Huge Muscles

Hi all,

I'm new to the running game and used to dance when i was younger. I had very big calf and thigh muscles. Now i've had a few years off the muscle size reduced but now starting up running my calf's are getting really big. Is there any way i can strengthen my legs without making my muscles look huge. I obviously like having muscley legs but don't want them to look out of proportion.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    Hi Collett, I don't have any answers but good luck with the running.

Unfortunately we are all born with bits and pieces of us that we would like to change but it may not be possible.

• Options
    You might find that starting something like yoga will help your muscles become more "sleak" than chunky.-
  • Options
    Hi Collett,
    I have very large thighs and calves and am also trying to slim them down a bit. Apparently if you do lots of stretching after you run that helps. That's what I'm trying and it does seem to be lengthening my muscles out.
  • Options
    If it's in your physiology to build muscle, then stuff like running and cycling may well give you big legs apparently.

l p is right though something like a yoga/pilates/body toning session with lots of stretchy things and no weights will help you.
  • Options
    MinksMinks ✭✭✭