Options

See your name in print!

Are you totally passionate about running? And would you like to share your enthusiasm with beginner runners the world over? If so, two London-based journalists who're writing a beginner's running book would like to hear from you. Our book is provisionally called The Cunning Running Plan and will be published in January 2004 by Robson Books, a division of Chrysalis (who also publish Joan Collins!) It's designed to help absolute beginners fall in love with running. We want to include boxes with the comments of real runners throughout the book so, if you think you have an anecdote that will bring a tear to the eye or will help aspiring runners stick at it when the going
gets tough, we'd like to hear it. We're looking for anything from a 20-word sentence to a 300-word paragraph (but not much more!) on the following topics:

Why I love running
How I find the time to train
What it's like to be a front-runner
My really funny run - your chance to share something funny that happened to
you during a run or race
How I stay motivated
My most memorable run
The most interesting runner I've ever met

Please also include the following personal information:
Name
Date of birth
Occupation
Personal best time for 10km/half-marathon/marathon
Weight before/size after (if relevant)
Weight after/size after (if relevant)
Town and country you live in

If your piece is chosen for inclusion in the book, we will contact you to
thank you and tell you when the book is coming out and what it'll will be
called.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards and keep on running
Lisa and Susie

Lisa Jackson
Deputy Chief Sub-editor
Zest magazine
The National Magazine Company
72 Broadwick St
London W1V 2BP
Tel: 020 7312 3074
Fax: 020 7312 3750
e-mail: lisa.jackson@natmags.co.uk

Comments

• Options